We are proud to announce that two of our talented artists have been announced as finalists in the 2013 Australian Independent Music Awards. Gold Coast based Casey Barnes is a finalist in the Singer-Songwriter category for his single ‘Never Break You’. Pop artist Keeda is a finalist for her singles ‘Ain’t No Cinderella’ and ‘Control’. Keeda also has several nominations in the video category for ‘Ain’t No Cinderella’ (Nik and George Kacevski), Rock with You (FST) and Control. (FST) In addition, Keeda will also be performing two songs at the after party at Marquee Nightclub at the Star.

Just announced is the addition of Liam Burrows to the performance lineup at the awards. Liam will be singing ‘My Way’. Liam was winner in the Jazz category at 2012 awards.

This years awards will be held on Thursday 7th November at Sydney’s The Star’s Event Centre with over 2,000 people enjoying more than 30 leading performances.


Red Carpet 5.00pm – 6.30pm Pirrama Rd Entrance to The Star
Pre-Show Event 6.00pm – 7.30pm The Deck – outside the Event Centre
Award Show 7.30pm – 9.45pm Event Centre at The Star
Event After Party 10.00pm – 3.00am Marquee Nightclub at The Star


Richard Wilkins, Steve Balbi (Noiseworks), Jack Jones (Southern Sons), Tania Doko (Bachelor Girl & Samantha Jade “What You’ve Done To Me” Song Writer), Peking Duk (Big Day Out Artist), Aimee Francis (Pink Concert Support Artist), Kate Monroe (Aust Queen House Music), Dan Murphy (Mardi Gra Fame), Lachy Doley (Powderfinger, Bernard Fanning & Jimmy Barnes Keyboardist), Native Ryme (past ARIA Nominee), Mel Jade (YouTube Sensation 1.5M Views & 2004 Finalist), Liam Burrows (AGT Grand Finalist), I AM SAM (2012 DJ of the Year), KEEDA, Shinobi (Eric Growth Jnr), Levi 5 Star, Silver Cities, New Empire, Rugby League Players, Sydney King Stars, celebrities plus over 180 Finalists covering all genres with more to be announced.


Red Carpet
Tania Doko (Bachelor Girl), Kid Mac (AACTA Multi-Award Winner & 2012 Musicoz Artist of the year), Cairan Gribbon (Last singer of INXS), Shinobi (Eric Growth Jnr)


The Deck
Spirit of the Land, Yirrmal (Yothu Yindi’s Geoffery Gurrumul Yunupingu Nephew), Leisure Bandits (Festival Favourites).
Event Centre Foyer
Budweiser DJ / Producer of the Year Finalists DJ’s


Steve Balbi (Noiseworks), Jack Jones (Southern Sons), Claude Hay (Leading Blues & Roots Artist in Australia), Adam Katz, Liam Burrows, KADA, Gang of Brothers, Neon City plus more to be announced …


Grant Smillie (TV Rock, Nova & 360 Agency), Native Ryme, Mel Jade, I AM SAM, KEEDA, Anne Maree, Larykan, Rod Fritz, Matt Price, Levi 5 Star (Milan)



Finalist Artists & Musicoz Entrants Tickets plus Industry Tickets:

Public Tickets

30+ Performances delivering over 9 hours of Australia’s Best Independent Artists Entertainment

GA Tickets: $50 + Ticketek fees

VIP RockStar Tickets: for the Full Experience which includes VIP Lanyard, Canapes plus 3 hour beverage package including spirits – $150 + ticketek fees

SPECIAL MUSICOZ PARTNER – FAN DISCOUNT saves $50 on VIP RockStar Tickets (available for media outlets to publish publicly)
Ticketek Code: ” MUSICOZ50 ”